Kansas Statutes Annotated
Updated Through the 2017 Legislative Session

Previous
Statute Number:9-2206
Chapter Title:BANKS AND BANKING; TRUST COMPANIES
Article Title:MORTGAGE BUSINESS
Tax Type:Privilege
Brief Description:Application denied; application abandoned; appeal.
Keywords:


Body:

9-2206.Application denied; application abandoned; appeal.(a) If the commissioner fails to issue a license or registration within 60 days or grant a renewal within 30 days after an application is deemed complete by the commissioner, the applicant may make written request for a hearing. The commissioner shall conduct a hearing in accordance with the Kansas administrative procedure act.
(b) If an application is considered abandoned pursuant to K.S.A.9-2204, and amendments thereto, an applicant may make written request for a hearing. The commissioner shall conduct a hearing in accordance with the Kansas administrative procedure act.
History:L. 1996, ch. 175, 6; L. 1999, ch. 45, 6; L. 2001, ch. 88, 7; L. 2016, ch. 15, 5; L. 2017, ch. 52, 10; July 1.



Date Composed: 11/27/2017 Date Modified: 11/27/2017

Previous