Kansas Statutes Annotated
Updated Through the 2013 Legislative Session

Previous
Statute Number:8-2426
Chapter Title:AUTOMOBILES AND OTHER VEHICLES
Article Title:LICENSURE OF VEHICLE SALES AND MANUFACTURE
Tax Type:Vehicles
Brief Description:Same; unlawful acts; penalties.
Keywords:


Body:

8-2426. Same; unlawful acts; penalties. Violation of K.S.A. 8-2406 and amendments thereto or K.S.A. 8-2425 and amendments thereto is unlawful, and any person violating any provision thereof shall be subject to civil penalty of not less than $350 and not to exceed $1,000, as determined by the presiding officer from the office of administrative hearings after notice and hearing in accordance with the provisions of the Kansas administrative procedure act. The provisions of this section shall not affect the authority of the secretary of revenue or any officer of the department of revenue in enforcing any provision of the vehicle dealers and manufacturers licensing act, of which K.S.A. 8-2425 and amendments thereto and this section shall be a part.
History: L. 1985, ch. 54, 5;L. 1988, ch. 356, 36;L. 2004, ch. 145, 9; July 1, 2008.


Date Composed: 04/04/2011 Date Modified: 04/04/2011

Previous