Kansas Administrative Regulations
KANSAS DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE -- DIVISION OF PROPERTY VALUATION
Registered Mass Appraiser
Continuing education requirements.
93-6-3 Continuing education requirements.
(a)(1) In order to retain the RMA designation, the RMA shall successfully complete a minimum of 120 hours of continuing education every four years. ``Hour,'' as used in this regulation, shall mean one clock hour of not less than 50 minutes.
(2) No fewer than 90 hours of continuing education shall be completed during the relevant four-year period. No more than 30 hours may be carried forward from one four-year period to the next four-year period.
(b) The continuing education hours shall be the same as those established by the director of property valuation for an eligible Kansas appraiser under the provisions of K.S.A. 19-432, and amendments thereto; however, it shall be mandatory that the RMA complete the IAAO standards and ethics course or equivalent course approved by the secretary of revenue and the Kansas property tax law course once every four years. (Authorized by and implementing K.S.A. 19-430, as amended by L. 1997, Ch. 126, & sect; 33; effective, T-93-8-29-97, Aug. 29, 1997; effective Dec. 5, 1997.)
Return to KSA Listing