Kansas Statutes Annotated
Updated Through the 2013 Legislative Session
Return to KSA Listing
INTOXICATING LIQUORS AND BEVERAGES
LICENSING AND RELATED PROVISIONS; CITY OPTION
Alcoholic Beverage Control
Temporary permit, charitable auction or limited issue
41-347. Temporary permit, charitable auction or limited issue decanter sale. (a) The director may issue, in accordance with rules and regulations of the secretary: (1) To one or more charitable organizations a temporary permit authorizing the sale of alcoholic liquor at an auction; or (2) to an individual a temporary permit authorizing the sale of one or more limited issue porcelain containers containing alcoholic liquor. The permit shall be issued in the names of the charitable organizations or individual to which it is issued.
(b) Applications for temporary permits shall be required to be filed with the director not less than 14 days before the event for which the permit is sought unless the director waives such requirement for good cause. Each application for a permit authorizing an auction shall state the purposes for which the proceeds of the event will be used. The application shall be upon a form prescribed and furnished by the director and shall be filed with the director in duplicate. Each application shall be accompanied by a permit fee of $25 for each day for which the permit is issued. Such fee shall be paid in full by a certified or cashier's check of a bank within this state, United States post office money order or cash. All permit fees collected by the director pursuant to this section shall be remitted to the state treasurer in accordance with the provisions of K.S.A. 75-4215, and amendments thereto. Upon receipt of each such remittance, the state treasurer shall deposit the entire amount in the state treasury to the credit of the state general fund.
(c) Temporary permits shall specify the premises for which they are issued and shall be issued only for premises which comply with all applicable zoning regulations.
(d) A temporary permit shall be issued for a period of time not to exceed three consecutive days, the dates and hours of which shall be specified in the permit. Not more than one temporary permit may be issued to any one applicant in a calendar year.
(e) All proceeds from an auction for which a temporary permit is issued shall be used only for the purposes stated in the application for such permit.
(f) A temporary permit shall not be transferable or assignable.
(g) The director may refuse to issue a temporary permit to any charitable organization or individual which has violated any provision of the Kansas liquor control act.
(h) This section shall be part of and supplemental to the Kansas liquor control act.
History: L. 1995, ch. 258, § 4;L. 2001, ch. 5, § 128;L. 2005, ch. 201, § 6; Nov. 15.
Return to KSA Listing