Kansas Statutes Annotated
Updated Through the 2013 Legislative Session

Previous
Statute Number:41-330
Chapter Title:INTOXICATING LIQUORS AND BEVERAGES
Article Title:LICENSING AND RELATED PROVISIONS; CITY OPTION
Tax Type:Alcoholic Beverage Control
Brief Description:Denial or revocation of license for alcohol-related
convictions; notice and hearing.
Keywords:


Body:

41-330. Denial or revocation of license for alcohol-related convictions; notice and hearing. After notice and an opportunity for hearing in accordance with the provisions of the Kansas administrative procedure act, the director may refuse to issue or renew or may revoke any license provided for by the Kansas liquor control act if:
(a) The licensee or the licensee's spouse has been convicted of a violation of intoxicating liquor laws of any state or the alcoholic beverage control laws of the United States or has forfeited of bond to appear in court to answer charges for any such violation, within the 10 years immediately preceding the date of application for issuance or renewal of the license or the date of revocation; or
(b) the licensee or the licensee's spouse has been convicted of a violation of any of the laws of any state relating to cereal malt beverages, within 10 years immediately preceding the date of application for issuance or renewal of the license or the date of revocation.
History: L. 1985, ch. 170, 31;L. 1988, ch. 356, 135; July 1, 1989.


Date Composed: 04/04/2011 Date Modified: 04/04/2011

Previous