Kansas Statutes Annotated
Updated Through the 2013 Legislative Session

Previous
Statute Number:50-160
Chapter Title:UNFAIR TRADE AND CONSUMER PROTECTION
Article Title:RESTRAINT OF TRADE
Tax Type:All
Brief Description:Same; penalties.
Keywords:


Body:

50-160. Same; penalties. (a) The commission of any act or practice declared to be a violation of the Kansas restraint of trade act shall render the violator liable to the state for the payment of a civil penalty in a sum set by the court of not less than $100 nor more than $5,000 for each day such violation shall have occurred.
(b) Any person who willfully violates the terms of any court order issued pursuant to the Kansas restraint of trade act shall forfeit and pay a civil penalty of not more than $10,000 per violation, in addition to other penalties that may be imposed by the court, as the court shall deem necessary and proper. For the purposes of this section, the district court issuing an order shall retain jurisdiction, and in such cases, the attorney general may petition for recovery of civil penalties. 160.
History: L. 2000, ch. 136, 3; July 1.


Date Composed: 04/04/2011 Date Modified: 04/04/2011

Previous