Kansas Statutes Annotated
Updated Through the 2013 Legislative Session

Previous
Statute Number:41-727a
Chapter Title:INTOXICATING LIQUORS AND BEVERAGES
Article Title:CERTAIN PROHIBITED ACTS AND PENALTIES
Tax Type:Alcoholic Beverage Control
Brief Description:Use of minors to determine compliance with law,
limitations.
Keywords:


Body:

41-727a. Use of minors to determine compliance with law, limitations. (a) Any person listed in subsections (b)(1), (b)(2) or (b)(3) may engage or direct a person under 21 years of age to violate the provisions of the Kansas liquor control act in order to develop a program or system which determines and encourages compliance with the provisions of such act prohibiting the furnishing or sale of alcoholic liquor to a person under 21 years of age or the consumption of alcoholic liquor by such persons.
(b) No person shall engage or direct a person under 21 years of age to violate any provision of the Kansas liquor control act for purposes of determining compliance with the provisions of such act unless such person is:
(1) An officer having authority to enforce the provisions of the Kansas liquor control act;
(2) an authorized representative of the attorney general, a county attorney or a district attorney; or
(3) a licensee under the Kansas liquor control act or such licensee's designee pursuant to a self-compliance program designed to increase compliance with the provisions of the Kansas liquor control act if such program has been approved by the director.
History: L. 2000, ch. 166, 5; July 1.


Date Composed: 04/04/2011 Date Modified: 04/04/2011

Previous