Kansas Administrative Regulations

Regulation Number:14-23-7
Agency Title: KANSAS DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE -- DIVISION OF A.B.C.
Article Title: Temporary Permits
Tax Type:Intoxicating Liquors and Beverages
Brief Description:Employees; prohibitions.
Keywords:


Body:

14-23-7 Employees; prohibitions. Each temporary permit holder shall not employ or use the service of any person:
(a) Who is under the age of 18 years to serve alcoholic liquor;
(b) who is under the age of 21 years to mix or dispense drinks containing alcoholic liquor;
(c) who is under the age of 21 years and not supervised by the permit holder or an employee who is at least 21 years of age;
(d) who has been convicted of a felony or of any crime involving a morals charge to dispense, mix or serve alcoholic liquor;
(e) who has been convicted within the previous two years of a violation of any intoxicating liquor law of Kansas, any other state or the United States, to dispense, mix or serve alcoholic liquor. (Authorized by K.S.A. 41-2634 as amended by L. 1987, Ch. 182, Sec. 85, L. 1987, Ch. 182, Sec. 91; implementing K.S.A. 41-2610 as amended by L. 1987, Ch. 182, Sec. 65; effective, T-88-22, July 1, 1987; effective May 1, 1988.)